Glendalough Burgundy Cask Finish

CHF 56,00 incl. tax excl. Shipping costs



Product No.:
8135
Stock:
2
The Glendalough Burgundy Cask Finish is a limited edition single grain whiskey from the well-known producer Glendalough. A total of only 366 bottles were produced, with the bottle and cask number identifiable on each label.

The Glendalough Burgundy Cask Finish was aged for three years and one day in first fill ex-bourbon American white oak casks. It was then allowed to enjoy a one-year finish in French oak casks that had previously aged Grand Cru Burgundy.

On the nose, Glendalough Burgundy Cask Finish is light yet voluminous, with hints of leather, vanilla and dark cherries. On the palate, it convinces with an exclusive depth of flavor. It is fruity and fresh, with notes of citrus, but always remains dry, alternating with rich berry flavors. The finish is earthy, with tannins and peppery spice from the oak.

Origin: Scotland / Alc. 42% / 70cl
 
Ihre Frage zum Produkt
What color is grass? 
 

Customer reviews

Sorry, no reviews yet. Be the first to rate the product.


also bought
Glen Garioch 12 Years buy online

Glen Garioch 12 Years

The full-bodied Glen Garioch 12 Years is produced in one of the oldest w...
CHF 55,00
incl. tax excl. Shipping costs
details

3 from 4 Products in this category

Glendalough Burgundy Cask Finish

CHF 56,00 inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand



Art.Nr.:
8135
Lagerbestand:
2
Der Glendalough Burgundy Cask Finish ist ein limitierter Single Grain Whiskey des bekannten Herstellers Glendalough. Insgesamt wurden nur 366 Flaschen produziert, wobei auf jedem Etikett die Flaschen- und Fassnummer erkennbar ist.

Der Glendalough Burgundy Cask Finish wurde drei Jahre und einen Tag in First Fill Ex-Bourbon-Fässer aus amerikanischer Weisseiche gelagert. Anschliessend durfte er ein einjähriges Finish in französischen Eichenfässern geniessen, in denen vorher Grand Cru Burgunder reifte.

In der Nase ist der Glendalough Burgundy Cask Finish leicht und doch voluminös, mit Anklängen von Leder, Vanille und dunklen Kirschen. Am Gaumen überzeugt er mit einer exklusiven Geschmackstiefe. Er ist fruchtig und frisch, mit Noten von Zitrusfrüchten, bleibt aber stets trocken, im Wechselspiel mit reichen Beerenaromen. Der Abgang ist erdig, mit Tanninen und pfeffriger Würze des Eichenholzes.

Herkunft: Schottland / Alc. 42% / 70cl
 
Ihre Frage zum Produkt
Welche Farbe hat Rasen? 
 

Kundenrezensionen

Leider sind noch keine Bewertungen vorhanden. Seien Sie der Erste, der das Produkt bewertet.


auch gekauft
Glen Garioch 12 Years online kaufen

Glen Garioch 12 Years

Der kräftige Glen Garioch 12 Years wird in einer der ältesten Whiskybren...
CHF 55,00
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Details

3 von 4 Artikel in dieser Kategorie